A Beautiful Jordanian Day

 

The Sunrise over Dana

I wanted to post this because this was the morning when I realised I not only wanted to travel, but I wanted to write about it too. The sun and the moon together represent something inexplicably beautiful. I wanted to be somewhere, go somewhere, or do something that wasn’t financially motivated; I wanted to go across the globe, and be happy. I want to be able to see another thousand of sunrises like this; the photograph does not quite do it justice, but it was beautiful; it was silent, and so cold that your nerves were quite literally on fire. I have never seen anything comparable to this, except perhaps sunset over Petra.

Sunset over Petra

This was taken as we walked back down from the High Place of Sacrifice; it was getting very dark, very quickly. The earth looked red, and the sky looked as though it had been set on fire by the heavens. This is one of the most beautiful places I think in the world, and one of my ultimate goals is to see every one of the wonders of the world.

I hope that I never ever want to stop being in places like this, and I hope everyone else gets to be somewhere as beautiful at least once in their life.

(:

©

So, what did you think?

